Announcing the APMFF 2018 Award Winners

At a ceremony at the Asbury Hotel, hosted by Shelli Sonstein, co-host on Q104.3 and iHeartRadio, winners were honored for their submitted films. Congratulations to all of this year’s winners! We couldn’t be happier with the caliber of submissions we received and can’t wait to see what next year brings.

Congratulations to all!

Best Animation


Best Feature Film

Break On Thru: A Celebration of Ray Manzarek and The Doors

Best Music Documentary

Conny Plank – The Potential of Noise

Best Short Film Presented by Sony Pictures Classics

The One Arm Bandit

Best Music Video

Send it to Me

Best Aspiring Female Director

The Oyster Farmers

Asbury Park Press Award

Bike Riddim

RWJ Barnabas Health Award

Stay Human

Tito’s Handmade Vodka Award

Write When You Get Work

Asbury Park Music Foundation Award

Brothers Hypnotic