APMFF names 5 new board members for 2018 Festival

By Emily Bader, December 6, 2017 at 11:50 AM

The 2018 Asbury Park Music & Film Festival, which will take place April 27-29 in Asbury Park, has named five new members to its board of directors.

Denis Gallagher, Justin Kreutzmann, Annie McDonough, Rich Russo and Shelli Sonstein will join APMMF’s board for 2018, according to the festival’s website.

Gallagher, the founder, executive chairman and CEO of Student Transportation Inc., has more than 42 years of experience in the passenger transportation industry.

Kreutzmann, a Grateful Dead family member and executive producer of film and documentaries, has worked on a variety of high profile projects with music legends such as U2, Motley Crue, Yoko Ono, Sean Lennon, Dhani Harrison, Perry Farrell, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Don Was, John Doe, Pete Townshend and The Who.

McDonough is a vice president at Falco Ink. Public Relations, overseeing independent feature films, documentaries and TV series.

Russo is the host of Sunday night radio program “Anything Anything” heard on 107.1 Peak, 105.5 WDHA, 95.9 The Rat and Sirius/XM Underground Garage. He also serves as the director of national radio at JL MEDIA.

Sonstein is the co-host of “The Jim Kerr Rock and Roll Morning Show” on Q104.3.

The five newcomers will join Board Chairs Tom Bernard, Sony Pictures Classics; Tom Donovan, Gannett; and Danny Clinch, photographer/film maker, and Board Members Adam Block, Sony Legacy Recordings; Josh Braun, Submarine Entertainment; Jim Dowd, New Jersey Devils Stanley Cup champion; Eric Eisner, L+E Productions; Vinnie Favale, CBS Late Night; Tom Jones, Halo Group; Jeff Rosen, manager, Bob Dylan; Bob Santelli, Grammy Museum; and Michael Uslan, film and TV producer.


See the Original Story @ http://www.njbiz.com/article/20171206/NJBIZ01/171209904/asbury-park-music–film-festival-names-5-new-members-to-its-board

Tim Ziegler